Preliminary Round Results

Place	Team Name	Win	Sum	Institution
1st	Asano	4	164	Asano Senior High School
2nd	Sagamihara	3	168	Sagamihara Senior High School
3rd	Mongolia	3	156	Hobby School of Ulaanbaatar
4th	Komaba	3	154	Senior High School at Komaba, University of Tsukuba
5th	Uganda 1	3	153	Trinity College Nabbingo
6th	Romania 1	3	143	CN Al Papiu Ilarian
7th	Uganda 3	3	130	Debate Cranes
8th	Seiko	2	168	Seiko Gakuin High School
9th	Fujishima	2	163	Fukui Prefectural Fujishima High School
10th	Philippines 1	2	162	Caraga Regional Science High School
11th	Dokkyo	2	154	Dokkyo Senior High School
12th	Colombia 2	2	152	American School
13th	Colombia 1	2	151	American School
14th	Trinidad and Tobago	2	149	Trinidad and Tobago
15th	Philippines 2	1	149	Xavier School San Juan
16th	Thailand 1	1	148	Prince of Songkla University Demonstration School (Secondary)
17th	Thailand 2	1	147	Prince of Songkla University Demonstration School (Secondary)
18th	Poland 1	1	138	Zespół Szkół Łączności w Krakowie (Schools of Communications
				in Cracow)
19th	Jamaica	1	109	Hampton School
20th	Uganda 2	1	101	Code High School
21st	Poland 2	0	139	Zespół Szkół Łączności w Krakowie (Schools of Communications
				in Cracow)
_	Romania 2	_		National College Andrei Saguna
-	Cameroon 1	_		Zemneh High School
_	Cameroon 2	_		Zemneh High School B
_	Nepal	_		Ripumardini Sainik Mahavidyalaya
_	Morocco	_		Morocco Debate Association

Hosted by: Parliamentary Debate Personnel Development Association (PDA)

Co-Hosted by: Osaka Metropolitan University

Sponsored by: The Nippon Foundation, The KDDI Foundation and Mitsubishi Memorial Foundation for

Educational Excellence

Supported by: Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology(MEXT), Ministry of

Foreign Affairs of Japan(MOFA), The Asahi Shimbun Company, Asahi Student Newspaper,

English-Speaking Union of Japan(ESUJ)

Notes

⁻ Teams with a ranking of "-" have applied for this tournament but could not participate.